Happy Holidays From SSPS!!! #Appreciation

Happy Holidays From Simon Says Psych Stuff!!!

December 23, 2015

Hey Awesome Person,

I just wanted to say a huge Thank You for either following my site, or reading my essays, over the first 8 months of SSPS.

The page has seen a bit over 16,500 views, from almost 9,000 visitors, from 71 different countries around the world.

The site has been really fun to do, and despite this poorly constructed sentence, I think I am getting better at writing the more I practice. Your feedback, through views, likes, and comments to me both on my site, as well as those of you who have connected with me offsite, have helped to motivate and inspire me to try to write more difficult pieces.

As Christmas Eve is around the corner, I just wanted to wish you a very Happy Holiday, whether your Holiday is Christmas, Xmas, Chanukah, Festivus, Hanukah, Kwanzaa, Hannuka, or some even better holiday that I am not aware of.

party2

And I hope you get to celebrate the way you want to, likely with family, friends, food, presents, health, and peace.

Looking forward to 2016, I am currently working on the following titles (feel free to remind me of a title or area of content you would like me to consider writing about).

Sleep Depraved

Make A Reverse Schedule

Actually, I Do Give A F*ck

Maintain Your Automated Systems

World’s Greatest?

In case you get any extra time over the holidays, or perhaps to escape the In-Laws, an almost universal holiday tradition, here are my top 20 posts, with direct links to the essays, in order of Most To Least Popular All Time, on Simon Says Psych Stuff.

My Vasectomy

Why Writing Is Important To Me

Marijuana And Oxytocin

Letting Go

Why Justin Trudeau Won

Quentin Morier

Beards and Insecurity

Tips for My 30 Year Old Self

Even Better Than Before

Bloodbound Bus1

We are all Therapists

Conflict Avoiders and Seekers

I’m Starting to Think

Someone Asked Hunter S. Thompson For Advice

A Beautiful Girl

Bloodbound Bus2

Fragile Blogger1

Data On Antidepressants and Suicide1

Jocks Declare War On Anonymous

The Hippocampus and Depression

I really hope in 2016 that some of you out there consider writing, or writing more, and perhaps even consider sending some stuff my way, if you think your essay is relevant to the stuff you see on my site. I would be happy to give you feedback, or publish it on my site, which might give your piece more exposure.

And lastly, I hope I continue to write about stuff that you find interesting and entertaining, throughout 2016.

Take care,

Simon Says

3 thoughts on “Happy Holidays From SSPS!!! #Appreciation

  1. Maryann says:

    Hey Simon, your articles have been fun, fulfilling, interest and informative. I am sure 2016 will be even more interest. Just a suggestion: how about an article on “Letting Go” “Moving Forward”
    Something like that. It could work for any topic, technology, children at play, life. Just a thought

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

