I’m Starting To Think #Perspective

I’m Starting To Think

November 22, 2015

I’m starting to think that some people will never accept or appreciate other people the way I do, and continue to hate and oppress others for stupid reasons.

paris2

I’m starting to think that money, is not nearly as valuable as it seems.

I’m starting to think that life, relationships, and the natural world, are beautiful in almost every way.

I’m starting to think that I might be developing habits, I may not be able to break.

I’m starting to think that laughing, sleep, and music, are incredibly powerful medicines.

I’m starting to think that TV is not the best way, to spend my time.

I’m starting to think it doesn’t really matter, that hair keeps growing out of my ears.

 

ear hair

I’m starting to think that there are no shortcuts, there is only selling myself short.

I’m starting to think that fractals are the most amazing concept, I have every encountered.

fractal2

I’m starting to think the only way for me to balance all the crap in the world, is by being the best version of me, guided by compassion and empathy.

I’m starting to think that if I don’t exercise and eat well, I won’t be able to be happy.

I’m starting to think that some of my rich friends are losing sight, of what is important.

I’m starting to think that women are more organized, caring, and stronger, than men.

I’m starting to think that the only way to truly invest in myself, is by nurturing my relationships.

I’m starting to think that I value work too much, and family not enough.

familye

I’m starting to think I may not have enough time, to do it all.

I’m starting to think we may not be okay, when it comes to the environment, and global warming.

I’m starting to think that meditation is an elegant way to overcome stress, and gain perspective.

I’m starting to think animals are superior to humans.

I’m starting to think that the earth is like a single cell, in the organism of the universe.

earth3

And we are its vital organs, with a duty to nurture and protect, our pale blue dot.

Simon Trepel, MD

Simon Trepel, MD FRCPC, is a practicing Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist, in Winnipeg, Canada.  He is an Assistant Professor, at the University Of Manitoba, in the Faculty of Medicine, and the Co-founder of the GDAAY Clinic.  He is, more importantly, the proud Father of 2 beautiful Daughters.  He writes in his spare time about things he knows something about, and occasionally about things he doesn’t; like Yoga, and Italian flavored coffees. He is a big fan of nice people, animals, and the planet.

Check out his Blog, called Simon Says Psych Stuff, at

http://wp.me/67ZVU

🙂

4 thoughts on “I’m Starting To Think #Perspective

Leave a Reply

